NaNoWriMo 2013?

Two years ago, I successfully completed NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) … or maybe it was three years ago; I’ve lost track and am too lazy to go look that up. No, it was definitely two years ago. Anyway! I joined it again this year, but haven’t bothered to start writing anything. But on the way home from Morgantown yesterday, a great idea suddenly sprang into my head. I figure I might as well start writing and, in the true spirit of the event, will not pause to worry about grammar or punctuation or editing, just slop it down and see what happens. So thank you fall leaves for the inspiration for this story idea. With any luck, I’ll complete my third full novel.

Traveling always inspires me to write more. Ideas for new fiction have come to me extremely easily, ever since I was a child. The hard part has been quieting my head enough to get them down in some kind of coherent fashion!

Now on to complete some of my least favorite travel … a gnarly commute home from work. Wish me luck on both ventures!

One response to “NaNoWriMo 2013?

  1. You’re still my little girl! 🙂 Good luck on the new novel! Yay..

Leave a comment

