Just briefly

Life is really frustrating lately. I don’t have much time to write stuff in here anymore. I mean, I’m sure I could find some, but then that would be one less thing I’d be able to do later that should take precedence. That’s all I can really say about that.

I had a great Memorial Day weekend. And I’m up to close to 60,000 words of my book? Or something. I haven’t been able to work on it much at all over the past few weeks, so who knows. I don’t know why I feel so good about having written that much already, I just do. I feel like in the end it’s a waste of time and I shouldn’t be doing it when I should be doing something else, but I enjoy it and it’s a stress reliever. Also, if I don’t finish, I’ll never know how the story ends. I joined Scribophile, which is like a social network for writers that allows them to critique one another, but now I feel like a jerk because I haven’t been able to critique my virtual “friends”‘ work as much as I would like.

I’ll have more posts up soon about weddings, events, reviews of more stuff I got sent, bla bla, eventually, including hopefully a new travel post: Eric’s work schedule just got released and what do you know, he (probably) has another three day weekend off this coming weekend when I’m leaving to go to our friend’s beach wedding in Nags Head. A mini-vacation is sorely needed for both of us so now we’re scrambling to get him a rental car (he will have to drive down after me), book the catsitter, and see if we can add an extra night to my reservation at the inn. He may not be able to be accommodated at the reception but at least he can come down and get some rest. He works his butt off the rest of the time, so it would be great to get him down to the ocean.

More stuff later … again, eventually 🙂

One response to “Just briefly

  1. Good luck with this coming weekend. Hope Eric is able to make it! 🙂

Leave a comment

