Beauty Try-It: Montagne Jeunesse Fruit Smoothie Mask

The Montagne Jeunesse (official website here) Fruit Smoothie mask is one of those products that’s always in the drugstore or grocery store, hanging on a rack, with eye-catching packaging, begging me to buy it. Yet for some reason, I never have. So when Influenster recently sent me a sample to review through their VoxBox program, I was excited in a “I’m finally going to find out what this is all about!” kind of way.

Definitely eye-popping ...

The cool thing about these masks is that you can buy them one at a time if you want, or just grab a bunch of different varieties and try each one out to find the one that’s best for you. You don’t have to wind up with a big bottle of mask solution that just sits around in your house and eventually gets thrown out because all of the mask solution has started to harden, because you didn’t use it up fast enough! (Or is that just me that does stuff like that?) With these masks you get a fresh mask every time. There are way too many varieties to talk about here: everything from self-heating masks that smell like chocolate (I’d love to try THAT one!) to scrubs to mud masks to peel-off masks, and in a wide-variety of delicious-sounding scents.

I was very excited to try my Raspberry & Mango trial-size mask, probably too excited. Blame it on the girl on the attractive eye-grabbing wrapper as she grins at me, eyes full of mangos and raspberries. Actually the longer I look at it, the creepier it becomes!

As soon as I ripped off the top of the mask wrapper, I was very happy to find that the liquid version of the mask did indeed smell delicious. I would not want to have something on my face for a full minutes that smelled like caulking solution (like some other masks I have tried).

The product hardened on my face very quickly as I applied it. It went on smoothly and soon I was walking around the house looking quite ghostly. My fiance, who by now is about 75 percent used to me, barely batted an eyelash.

As time went on my skin felt tighter and tighter, but not uncomfortably so. At the end of the allotted time I ambled back into the bathroom and splashed warm water over my face until the solution started to come off. (I recommend letting it dissolve quite a bit first before you start rubbing at it.)

I was very happy to find that my skin not only looked better after – pores less visible, shine less evident, but skin still glowing and rosy – but it also felt very smooth. Aaaah! I kept feeling it with the backs of my hands in fact.

The AFTER pic: Skin feels much happier

I was happy enough with this that I plan to get back into the enjoyment of regular facial masks. I do love to pamper myself beauty-wise, but sadly, I don’t do it often enough. This is a really quick and fun thing you can do for yourself while you prepare for bed, make some dinner, or do just about anything else that doesn’t require you to go out in public. It feels great to take that time out for yourself. There are many varieties of this mask to try and I’m most interested in finding out more about this “self-heating” janx next. Especially the one that smells like chocolate! (What happens if I lose control and eat the mask solution?)

Just FYI, these masks are animal-friendly – never tested on animals and “vegetarian approved”. You can find them at ULTA, Walgreens, Claire’s, Walmart, Kroger, CVS, and many other retailers all around the U.S.

Disclosure of Material Connections: This product was provided to me at no cost by Influenster in exchange for my honest feedback. The thoughts expressed here are my own and I have not been paid or otherwise financially compensated for this review.

3 responses to “Beauty Try-It: Montagne Jeunesse Fruit Smoothie Mask

  1. You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the finest websites online.
    I am going to highly recommend this site!

  2. Thank you for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your
    efforts and I am waiting for your next write ups thank you once again.

  3. fantastic points altogether, you simply gained a logo new reader.

    What would you suggest about your post that you made a few days ago?
    Any certain?

Leave a comment

