I Don’t Know What’s Going On

I’ve had a rough time the last couple of months. I am often too tired and/or busy for writing these days, so I’m looking to rediscover my motivation as well as my writing skills! I have soooo many things I need to get to work on in the writing arena and I feel like a bum for letting it all slide. You wouldn’t believe the number of half-finished travel posts I have saved on here. That’s not even covering all the future plans I had that have been placed on the back burner, but little choice with those.

I did plan a special Halloween getaway for Eric and I for Halloween weekend, one of our favorite times of the year. We will be in Williamsburg for Busch Gardens’ “Howl-o-Scream” event. We got a nice package deal that was VERY economical, and will be there for two nights. As an extra, Eric bought us line-skipping “Quick Queue” passes for all the rides and haunted houses! I’M SO EXCITED! 🙂

Had another low-key weekend. Went to personal training and then a movie – we saw “The Thing” which isn’t a remake, but a prequel to the first movie (although technically that was the second, since that itself WAS a remake). I know, why is it called The Thing then? Why not call it “The Thing: Awakenings” or whatever dumb dramatic title they could come up with? Well, in the end the copycat title was even less fitting because the film itself was pretty bad and did no justice to its chronological predecessor. In fact, it’s one of those movies where the more you think about it, the worse it was, haha. Even if it had been fabulous, the moviegoing experience by itself was probably one of the worst I have ever had. The good part is it’s funny now. Eric and I always laugh about these things later.

Saturday was okay; ran a ton of errands in the Centreville area and had lunch at Whole Foods, then met my sister for our getaway at Spa World. We had a good time and even figured out where the ladies’ nap room is (and made good use of it). It was really crowded though because there it was the last day to use the most recent Groupon (which I forgot to get). I came home and packed in more errands that I didn’t have time to do that week because I was working late.

On Sunday I was, predictably, exhausted. Slept as late as I could, got up and did some work for a bit, went to a dinner and game night with several friends.

New recommended quick eats item: Stouffer’s Corner Bistro Stuffed Melt and Soup. You get a bowl of soup and a square-shaped Hot Pocket-like stuffed sandwich. My current favorite is Creamy Tomato Basil Soup with Ham and Cheese Melt. There are also a few other choices. All make perfect comfort food. (Calorie counts vary; the one I mentioned is 380 calories.)

2 responses to “I Don’t Know What’s Going On

  1. hoooooooooooooot pocket

Leave a comment

