One Month Migrations

I often find myself dreaming about the kinds of trips I’ll take if I ever get to a point where I have a full month’s leave at my disposal. Heck, even three weeks *might* do it for some. Here are some of my favorite goals:

-My aboslute must-do for me: a full trek down the original path of Route 66!
-A month in Japan would be dreamy.
-A trek around Australia, New Zealand, and nearby islands (especially Christmas Island)!
-A full tour of South America complete with voyage to Antarctica, the Galapagos, and Easter Island
-A full Europe tour – with stops in every country, some more leisurely than others. I would of course take plenty of time for my lovely Dutch friends!
-A trek across Africa which would include Zambia, Botswana, South Africa, and Lesotho (especially that crazy airport!) at a mimimum
-A Middle Eastern tour, to include Egypt, Jordan, the UAE, Israel, and the Bamiyan Valley of Afghanistan
-A proper Asia tour
-Travel by train, plane, and boat around New England, Canada, and Alaska
-A cool month to jet-set through to every single U.S. state and territory I’ve yet to see
-A full drive down the West Coast. I’ve only ever been to Sacramento.

Ultimate Dream: One of those crazy world cruises where you just live on a boat for several months and go EVERYWHERE. I think we’ll save one of those for when my salary is a little closer to Doris Buffett’s, however.

What would YOU do if you had a month to travel anywhere you chose? (Would you even travel at all?)

One response to “One Month Migrations

  1. Those are all great ideas. If I had a month (and a month’s worth of money!!), I think I would do a northern New England and Eastern Canada tour. Second choice would be Northwest US, Western Canada and Alaska. Its neat to go to new places, or to visit places you’ve been but not in a long time. The visit a year or so ago to the pea cannery was a lot of fun!

Leave a comment