Home on the Range

I’m back in town! Of course, I have been for some time, but I’ve been so busy. When I’m not pre-occupied with something else, I usually just veg out or watch TV with Eric rather than write. We’re currently going through the Firefly series, and I love it. What a shame it was canceled after 12 measly episodes.

Our spring vacation was nothing short of fabulous. We had so many adventures – some expected, some unexpected, which is just the way I like it. I’ll have to tell those stories later.

My 30th birthday is coming this year and it falls on a Saturday. Is that perfect or what? I’m planning to take my second sky dive, this time over the ocean, on the actual day. It is more expensive than the last place, and I’m currently dealing with a sick kitty who needs lots of kinda costly care, so I haven’t booked it yet. The Friday before, I’ll probably just have a night out on the town with my friends. And speaking of birthdays, my father just celebrated his 70th in Shenandoah at the Skyland Lodge a couple of nights ago, and we had a great time.

I began working with my new personal trainer on Monday. I have homework – go to the gym at least three days a week, preferably five, and work up to 30 minutes of cardio (no classes allowed). This was part of my prize from NBC4 for winning the Ambush Makeover contest last January. And we finally redeemed the final prize after work tonight – $250 worth of free clothes from Macy’s. Suzi and I had a hard time getting this part of our prize package; we’ve been waiting since mid-January and kept getting the run-around. I got four pieces I can mix and match that look good for spring. It’s always hard for me to shop at Macy’s and see all the adorable dresses; I wish I could buy them all. I’m also in the market for a fitted navy suit with silver pinstripes. I saw Christina Aguilera wearing one once that I loved but I’m sure hers was made for a millionaire’s salary!

Leave a comment

