NaNoWriMo, Day 1

Uh, so Day 1 came and went and I had no words! No, I mean I literally didn’t write one thing for my novel all day. I didn’t even have writer’s block, I just wanted to work on my blog and a book I’m reading, and then TV got in the way … blaarrrrgh. So I was going to go to bed with zero words, but I just couldn’t let myself get away with a thing like that. I mean, how am I supposed to reach 50,000 words before December pulling stunts like this? So I wrote my first sentence and there! I can say I started … technically I started on Day 2, but whatever! I wrote an opening paragraph and now have 162 words. That will do for now. Good night!

Leave a comment

