NaNoWriMo

I’ve chosen to take part in National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo for short. Every November 1 to 30, hundreds of thousands of people attempt to write one 50,000 word novel within that time frame. It doesn’t have to be good. It doesn’t have to be well-edited or composed; in fact, the guidelines specifically tell you not to worry about cleaning up your prose or rewriting parts. The goal is simply to make you a novelist in 30 days or less. This year I remembered it in time to sign up. Wish me luck! I might update you on my progress along the way … if I feel like it. 😉

You can learn more about NaNoWriMo at the official site, and register (there’s no cost and no real obligation, other than to yourself) to get official word counts and tracking tools. Learn more: National Novel Writing Month

4 responses to “NaNoWriMo

  1. What a great idea! I love that the emphasis is just on writing, without worrying about making it perfect. Just flow.

  2. I am going to be one of those participants. Wish me luck!

  3. sounds pretty neat, can’t wait to read it (if you’ll let us!).

Leave a comment

